Giveaway/Review: $75 Gymboree Gift Card – Ends 4/5

by Mackenzie on March 18, 2013

Win $75 Gymboree Gift CardHello. My name is Mackenzie and I am a Gymboree addict.

Now that I have said that I will explain my love of Gymboree clothes. First it is very hard with two girls to NOT love Gymboree clothing. Their styles are always bright and colorful and just have this whimsy feeling with their fashionable bunnies, flowers or airplane lines. And their clothes are made of high quality fabrics so they LAST and anyone with more then one child (especially of the same gender) having clothes that last and withstand multiple children is important…not only for your investment but to save you down the road as you hand the clothes down to the next child. Not only do they last because of their high-quality material but I have found that they last longer because of their fit or size. My very tall 3 year old is still wearing 2T dresses and they are not even tight on her…making them last longer than any of her other clothing.

And let’s just say it. Their clothes are FUN! I wish I was a kid again so I could wear these clothes myself.

About The Company
Gymboree has been dressing children since 1986. The brand’s fashionable clothing and accessories are created to celebrate kids being kids in unique head-to-toe looks. Available in sizes newborn to 12 years, Gymboree clothing is designed with colorful, high-quality fabrics and detailed touches throughout. Gymboree currently operates 631 stores in the U.S. and Canada and we continue to expand internationally.

Gymboree Store ItemsAbout My Experience
When I contacted Gymboree and asked them if they would work with me on a post and giveaway I must admit…I was excited for the shopping event that would follow. In fact I was practically giddy with the thought that I was going to go to Gymboree and spend at least an hour shopping all of their new Spring line and of course check out the clearance section! I mean, I AM a frugal mom and all.

When I arrived at my favorite Gymboree store (Newington, NH) I was greeted by Sandra who was friendly and every helpful in telling me that everything was 25% off and other items were 25-60% off which just made me that more giddy. As I shopped around and checkout out all the new Spring lines I soon realized I was going to have a serious problem saying no all the adorable clothes. But I knew I had to be practical and get mostly things for my 6 year old and a few things for both of the girls such as Easter dresses. By picking mostly things for my 6 year old I knew I would be getting clothing she would need (size 7) and not adding to what I already had for size 3/3T for my youngest.

Some of the items were not in store in the size 7 I needed so I went to Sandra and asked her if we could check for the sizes online. I can’t explain into words how wonderful Sandra was in helping me and not even knowing I was a “secret shopper” there to write this review. She was just being her normal helpful self but made my entire shopping adventure that much more pleasant. I didn’t feel hurried or pressured and not once she ever act anything but excited to have me there in the store. She was an example of excellent customer service!

Gymboree Store ItemsAt checkout I had some items that needed to be purchased online however I knew my total was around $150 ($100 was from Gymboree) and since it was a Gymbucks earning period I knew I would want to break down the online order to $50 in order to get the maximum amount of Gymbucks. Now if you have never shopped at Gymboree THIS is the item to shop. Not only can you use coupons (which I had a 20% from Parents Magazine) but you can earn $25 Gymbucks for every $50 to use at another time during their redemption period. And the Gymbucks are worth $25 off another $50 purchase so it’s like getting them for 50% off!

As Sandra added up my items she split the items into two transactions. One $50 for online items and one $100 for in store items. And since we were ordering from the store…the items shipped free! And after using my 20% coupon and the Gymboree gift card my total out of pocket was $52 and I received $75 in Gymbucks for the redemption period in April.

The biggest tip I can give is always shop during the Gymbucks earning time with a coupon. These coupons are in many magazines including Parent, Parenting, Redbook, etc. and can be used during the earning period. They can not however be used during a redemption so shop the clearance, the sales and use the coupon to earn the Gymbucks…and then use the Gymbucks to spend on the items that may be full priced…so you are only paying 50% of the price.

Giveaway Details:

What: $75 Gymboree Gift Card
Who: Open to US residents only
End Date: April 5, 2013 at 11:59pm EST

Please note. You MUST remain a follower of the blog for the entire giveaway. When the winner is chosen I do check Facebook, Twitter, etc. to make sure the entry is valid. Any non-valid entries are eliminated.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

———————————————-

Disclaimer: The Centsible Family was provided by $100 Gymboree Gift Card for personal use and $75 Gymboree Gift Card for a giveaway in exchange for a sponsored post. All opinions are honest and true and no other compensation was given. Please see my full disclosure policy for more information.

 





See These Related Articles

Posts on this site may contain an affiliate link. Please see full disclosure policy for more information.

This post was written by

Mackenzie is the mother of three beautiful little girls and the wife to a wonderful man who is a Navy Reservist living in New Hampshire. She enjoys bargain hunting, photography, and of course COFFEE! Above all, she enjoys family life and soaking up every moment. She shares her tips on parenting, saving money, green-living and more on her blog The Centsible Family.

{ 57 comments }

Tabitha P. March 18, 2013 at 9:31 pm

i like the rainbow collection

D Schmidt March 18, 2013 at 10:45 pm

I really like Gone Surfin’ Hoodie

Natalie S March 18, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Love the Argyle Pique Polo Shirt – too cute!

Lee March 18, 2013 at 11:39 pm

I love all Gymboree clothes! The Summer Picnic line with the little bears was so cute when my little guy was a baby! Love the football and raccoon lines from last year.

Janet W. March 19, 2013 at 7:00 am

I really like the Sea Turtle Tee.

Kristy - Savvy and Sassy March 19, 2013 at 9:37 am

I love the Ribbon Stripe Duppioni Dress!

Angie M. March 19, 2013 at 10:12 am

I love the Nautical line!!! ALL of it!!

Mary Happymommy March 19, 2013 at 12:38 pm

I love the Rainbow Dot Stripe Dress.

Dawn Ganey March 19, 2013 at 2:33 pm

I like the earth bound alien & rocket ship jammies for baby boys.

jeanette sheets March 19, 2013 at 3:20 pm

gone surfing hoodie

Melissa M March 19, 2013 at 3:22 pm

I love the gone surfin line

Sheila M March 19, 2013 at 4:50 pm

I love the family looks lines. With girls and boys its hard to find matching things.

Kelly D March 19, 2013 at 5:09 pm

I like the Dot Trim Tiered Dress

Lisa Ng March 19, 2013 at 7:06 pm

Love Gymbo! The sales are amazing!

kate March 19, 2013 at 9:32 pm

i love the dresses with matching leggings….stripes are my faves!

Jessica B. March 19, 2013 at 10:10 pm

I like the Tropical Dude swim suit/shirt.

Erin March 20, 2013 at 12:13 pm

Right now, my 18 month old is looking so adorable in the spring flower collection! Like you, we are addicts too! My husband said no employee should know us by name when we go into a store…Oops :)

Cassandra Eastman March 20, 2013 at 1:40 pm

I love the Baby Octopus Swimsuit & Hat! So cute!!!

JEnnifer Cetoute March 20, 2013 at 3:23 pm

I really want to get an outfit from the Blooming Nautical line (white tee with girl and matching flower skort!)

Betty Baez March 20, 2013 at 10:09 pm

i love the play to win outfit

lana March 20, 2013 at 10:58 pm

I like the Snappy Dresser

Tammy Shelton March 21, 2013 at 1:59 pm

I love the Lighthouse Days line for Boys.

courtney b March 21, 2013 at 5:28 pm

i love the first birthday baskeball tee

judyyy March 21, 2013 at 10:03 pm

The Rainbow Dot Stripe Dress.

amy pugmire March 22, 2013 at 12:30 am

I love the sweet chambray

Jayme Hennessy March 22, 2013 at 12:42 am

I cannot pick just one product from Gymboree. It has been my favorite store for my children’s clothing since my first child was born in 2003. I am so depressed that she is growing out of it but I still have two boys to dress in their styles. I think they both have the entire Moose collection from last year.

Sonya Morris March 22, 2013 at 2:29 pm

My favorite is the Rainbow Dot Stripe Pique Dress.

Alex Liz Robinson March 22, 2013 at 4:00 pm

I love the Fine Fella outfit!

BethAnne March 22, 2013 at 5:03 pm

My favorite item is the Faraway Traveler Eyelet Mixed Print Tiered Skirt . So pretty! Wish they made one in adult’s size.

Nicole Larsen March 22, 2013 at 7:07 pm

I really love the Rainbow Dot Stripe Dress for my daughter

Molly Bussler March 24, 2013 at 2:38 am

I really like the Gone Surfin’ Hoodie

kelly tillotson March 24, 2013 at 1:10 pm

i love the “pink plaid” shirts for boys in the spring celebration section—and the boat shoes! so preppy!
*kelly

Denise Taylor-Dennis March 24, 2013 at 3:13 pm

I love the Ultimate Surfer outfit.

Kathleen March 24, 2013 at 4:57 pm

Dot Bermuda Short

Rachel March 24, 2013 at 10:07 pm

Seaside Fun

Michelle C March 25, 2013 at 9:45 pm

I love the Eyelet Mixed Print Tiered Skirt for my daughter. Thanks for the chance to win!
mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

Tian A. March 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

I love Flower Bow Dress, thank you.

Laura Jacobson March 26, 2013 at 12:24 am

Oh I LOVE the Hooded Double Sleeve Baseball Tee ! That is so precious! Little Carter would love it!

Jackeline March 26, 2013 at 9:25 pm

I love the Sequin Flower Jean Jacket.

Kelly March 27, 2013 at 9:59 pm

I LOVE the Blooming Nautical collection!

janet March 28, 2013 at 2:18 pm

I love their airplane collection and most everything, really. I am with the author. It pays to shop there.

janet March 28, 2013 at 2:20 pm

love it

Tara March 28, 2013 at 11:18 pm

love the boys
Argyle Sweater Vest

Miranda Welle March 30, 2013 at 8:08 am

Rosette Colorblock Duppioni Dress!

michelle oakley warner March 30, 2013 at 2:12 pm

i love the poppy rainboots to cute

Lisa E March 30, 2013 at 6:06 pm

i like the striped Polo shirt with the striped band fedora hat

kimberly pugliese March 31, 2013 at 10:20 pm

OMG I love everything in the nautical line! How precious!!!!

Audra Weathers April 2, 2013 at 9:41 am

I like their Faraway Traveler collection, especially the flower chambray tiered dress and the floral cuff shorts.

Amy N. April 2, 2013 at 2:58 pm

I really like Gymboree for their durability and lasting styles. The pants and jeans are my favorite since they fit my boy the best. Thanks for the giveaway and chance to win!

Tiffinie April 3, 2013 at 1:14 pm

I love their summer line of swimsuits, cover-ups, and matching hats/sunglasses/sandles. You can’t go wrong with matchy-matchy girl stuff :)

Amanda April 3, 2013 at 4:30 pm

I love the Springtime Daisy outfit.

Wendy G April 3, 2013 at 9:17 pm

Seriously people can pick one thing they like? I LOVE Gymboree clothes! Most of my toddlers clothes have been from Gymboree sales! LOVE!

Lindsey D. April 3, 2013 at 10:01 pm

Right now, we are in love with their deep sea diver outfits.

soha molina April 4, 2013 at 3:34 pm

Helicopter Tee

Tabathia B April 4, 2013 at 8:02 pm

I like the Rosette Colorblock Duppioni Dress

Jennifer Marie April 4, 2013 at 10:19 pm

I like the boys Bright Prepster outfit.

Maureen April 5, 2013 at 3:22 pm

I love the rainbow dot striped dress for my girls!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: