Review/Giveaway: Easy Lunchboxes – Bento-Style Lunch Box – Ends 8/25

by Mackenzie on July 25, 2012

EasyLunchboxes Containers and BagWhen it comes to preparing lunches in the morning I find that trying to fit everything into containers or plastic bags can be a chore especially when they don’t fit in your lunch bag and you have multiple people to feed! Being an environmental-friendly family, it pains me to use plastic bags to separate the foods knowing they will end up in the landfills. That’s why I was excited for the opportunity to test Easy Lunchboxes. They eliminate the need for plastic bags and all the different sized containers (that I have to hand wash since we don’t have a dishwasher). Now we can easily pack our lunches in the morning and clean up at the and of the day! And we can use all four containers in the lunch bag for a family picnic or just one with additional fruit and a drink for a healthy lunch!

About The Company

Easy Lunchboxes is the product born out of Kelly Lester’s innate ability to do things efficiently while on a shoestring budget, and her desire to send her daughters to school with simple, healthy food, with little to no extra packaging or ingredients. Her past struggle with weight control inspires her to teach and model healthy eating habits for her children, and has fueled her dedication to always send them off to school with a great lunch.

EasyLunchboxes Lunch ExampleEasy Lunchboxes are perfect for homemade “Lunchables” lunch recipes but healthier then the store bought processed foods. Each container has three compartments suitable for bento-style lunches so foods don’t touch and come with easy to open lids. These lids are not leak-proof so caution should be made with liquids.

Easy Lunchboxes are environmentally-friendly because of their reusable, three-compartment plastic food containers eliminating the need for plastic baggies to separate your foods. And because of the compartments each offers a healthy portion size every time so kids, and adults, and enjoy healthy, proportional meals.

The plastic food storage containers and colorful cooler bags meet strict safety ratings. NO Lead, Vinyl, PVC, Phthalates, or Bisphenol A (BPA). Our portable lunch containers are safe for dishwasher, freezer, & microwave. Cooler bags can be machine washed.

And when you are all done the lunch boxes nest when not in use offering a space-saving alternative to multiple containers. Each container can be quickly filled, assembly-line style for easy morning rush time and clean up is simple with only two pieces to wash.

The Giveaway

Prize: One (1) Easy Lunchboxes container set and one (1) lunch bag* Retail value is $21.90
* winner can choose color

Restrictions (per Easy Lunchboxes):

  1. Giveaway is offered to US residents only
  2. Not eligible if you have won or received free product from Easy Lunchboxes within the past 3 months

End Date: August 25, 2012 at 12:01 am EST (in time for packing school lunches!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

———————————————–
Disclaimer: The Centsible Family was provided a four pack of Easy Lunchboxes containers and one lunch bag product for a review and giveaway. No other compensation was given. Please see my full disclosure policy for more information.





See These Related Articles

Posts on this site may contain an affiliate link. Please see full disclosure policy for more information.

This post was written by

Mackenzie is the mother of three beautiful little girls and the wife to a wonderful man who is a Navy Reservist living in New Hampshire. She enjoys bargain hunting, photography, and of course COFFEE! Above all, she enjoys family life and soaking up every moment. She shares her tips on parenting, saving money, green-living and more on her blog The Centsible Family.

{ 41 comments }

Debra Getsinger July 25, 2012 at 7:31 pm

I love the blue color and the sturdy and microwavable containers.

Jessica Lane July 25, 2012 at 7:54 pm

Love that it’s BPA free!

melissa July 25, 2012 at 8:17 pm

perfect portion size and definitely purple

Terri July 25, 2012 at 10:49 pm

I like the Black Cooler Bag and that the container;s are BPA free and have healthy portion size’s .

Terri July 25, 2012 at 10:54 pm

Simplify: My Dirty Little Secret

Jill H July 26, 2012 at 8:22 am

I like the kid friendly lids and I like the purple color

Amy Tolley July 26, 2012 at 9:13 am

how easy they are for kids to open thanks

Amy Tolley July 26, 2012 at 9:15 am

left comment on the summer reading programs thanks

PATRICIA W July 26, 2012 at 10:25 am

I like the blue color, and I also like that your able to fit up to 3 containers inside one lunch box. I seem to never have enough room in the one’s I have.

Kristen N. July 26, 2012 at 12:33 pm

I love the design of the lunchboxes, and I would pick the black color.

HolleyV July 26, 2012 at 1:53 pm

It’s great to have all the compartments in one container–not to have to have lots of little containers that can get lost. Thanks for the giveaway!

Emily Adams July 26, 2012 at 3:25 pm

I love that they are leakproof! I would choose the pink bag!

Brynn July 26, 2012 at 4:02 pm

I like that they have sections so I can pack everything for my lunch in 1 container instead of trying to use several. I would pick the pink lunch bag

Cathy July 26, 2012 at 6:09 pm

I would so love to try this! I’ve never seen any containers like this :) I would love a pink cooler if I win :)

Tami s July 27, 2012 at 12:54 am

I like the pink cooler bag and I like that there are no BPAs

hollowsins July 27, 2012 at 1:02 am

I like that it keeps the foods in individual spaces..my kids hate when their food touches..I would pick the pink or blue cooler

DeeDee July 27, 2012 at 1:00 pm

I can’t stand always using plastic bags for lunches! These look like so easy to use and I love that there are 2 small compartments to use for other lunch items. I like the blue color.

Monica Young July 28, 2012 at 3:29 am

I really like the purple, and how perfectly sized it is.

Jennifer Madigan July 29, 2012 at 4:46 pm

Purple or Pink, I can’t decide

Kim White August 2, 2012 at 10:20 pm

EASY, EASY, EASY. I pack all 4 at one time…easy

Deanna August 5, 2012 at 3:42 pm

Blue for me! These lunches look so yummy – I’d pack this for myself, since my kids are grown.

michelle oakley warner August 6, 2012 at 2:28 pm

i like the blue, i love that they have tons of stuff to make fun

Amanda August 7, 2012 at 9:32 pm

I like that the boxes are BPA and phthalate free. If I won, I would choose the dark red bag.

lisat August 8, 2012 at 5:55 am

I think the purple or orange are nice. Definitely like being able to separate items in lunches (salsa & cheese separate from tacos, for instance)

Sara August 8, 2012 at 2:21 pm

Love it. Even my picky eater might like it.

Julie Lynn Bickham August 9, 2012 at 5:03 pm

I like that Easylunchbox products contain NO Lead, Vinyl, PVC, Phthalates, or Bisphenol A. I would pick the purple bag.

Anna August 10, 2012 at 3:10 am

I love that it can go in the top or bottom rack of the dishwasher. I would choose pink.

carlyn August 11, 2012 at 9:33 am

I love the fact that you can do the whole lunch in one container, and the dishwasher. I would choose pink.

Leanne M August 11, 2012 at 12:02 pm

BPA free and dishwasher safe – I would choose black

Megan August 14, 2012 at 1:19 pm

I love that both kids and adults can use them.

Ellie A. August 15, 2012 at 12:26 pm

I’d get my little girl the Pink one & not having BPA is awesome! Thanks for the chance.

Joyce Ray August 15, 2012 at 2:48 pm

I would like to win this to help save some money & my food

teri August 15, 2012 at 6:06 pm

I love the fact they are eco friendly and have multi uses. I love the pink and purple but purple wins lol

Elena August 16, 2012 at 1:03 am

I like that they are BPA free. I like the orange color

Sharlene Morani August 19, 2012 at 10:36 pm

I love that they are foir both kids and adults. I also like the fact that they are microwave and dishwasher safe. I would love the Purple cooler!!

Ella B August 20, 2012 at 7:59 pm

I like that it’s BPA free, great for portioning, and easy for kids to handle.

dawn m August 22, 2012 at 11:15 am

It will make life so much easier to pack lunch for the picky child who doesn’t like sandwiches or to much of any easy packable lunch.

Heather Lovell August 23, 2012 at 4:12 am

I like that they are BPA free, I like it in blue.

micheal dale grim August 24, 2012 at 12:30 pm

i like the black one and i love the idea of portion control,i need that!!!

Nina Kimwa August 24, 2012 at 10:51 pm

I like that it is convenient for me to carry it and I like blue color :)

Shannon F. August 24, 2012 at 11:45 pm

I love that its all BPA free and I’d choose black. That way my husband could use it as well as my kids. lol

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: